Days 12-14 Wonderful Weekend

So here we are Day 14. I have neglected to blog for the last 2 days, and I hope no one holds it against me. I’m really feeling like this lifestyle is no big deal and I’m starting to wonder if continuing to make it a “thing” is starting to hinder me more than help me.

Friday night was family movie night, and so the husband and daughter kicked back with a big bowl of popcorn and I popped berries in to my mouth instead. Really no big deal.

Saturday was super productive. Got up and made a great breakfast, went grocery shopping, did my workout, cleaned the house, made a great supper, and then took the night off to spend some more time with the family. I did a lot of that this weekend and I have to say that I truly enjoyed every minute of it.

Today the hubby and I went out to check on the horses. We decided to do some work with them in the arena and OH BOY did I feel some of the workouts from the week. My posture was by far better but my poor legs were shaking when I got off. It’s all good though, by the time the end of the summer hits everything is going to be so solid!

Without blogging this weekend I truly felt like I was just living my life and actually enjoying it. I’ve mentioned before how surprised I am that it took less than 2 weeks to feel this way. So that being said I don’t think I’m going to blog very much this week. It’s the last one and I am super excited to see the results in only a week from today, but I also want to get my head used to the idea that this may be the last week of my commitment but I want it to be the third week of my new life. I will blog next Sunday with results and if anything crazy happens this week but for now I leave you with one of the greatest things I discovered. A spice mix that tastes exactly like Old El Paso Taco Seasoning, but obviously better for you. Enjoy!

For every 1 pound of ground meat (We prefer chicken or turkey, and then even bison or elk to beef but this works on all of it):

1 tsp Chili Powder
1 tsp Garlic Powder (I use dried minced garlic because we don’t really like the powder)
1 tsp Cumin
½ tsp Oregano
½ tsp Sea Salt (You can find this at any grocery store)

Cook your meat in a frying pan, add in the seasoning with ½ cup water and let simmer for 5-10 minutes or until the liquid is mostly gone.

I must say that this spice mix is so good, that even my salt loving husband prefers it to Old El Paso mostly because it’s not so overpowering that if you like to add salsa to your taco (like we do) you can actually taste it.

Leave a Reply

